ATREL Graduate Student Researchers

All Student Researchers List

Name

Status

Project

Qazi Aurangzeb

PhD Candidate

aurangz1@illinois.edu

· Impact of High RAP Content on Pavement Structural Performance

Catalina Arboleda

Master Student

catarbol@illinois.edu

· Validation of Hot-Poured Crack Sealant Performance-Based Guidelines

Salman Hakimzadeh

PhD Candidate

salman.hakimzadeh@gmail.com

·  

Hasan Kazmee

PhD Student

kazmee2@illinois.edu

·  

Maziar Moaveni

PhD Candidate

maziar_moaveni@yahoo.com

·  

Yuanjie Xiao

PhD Candidate

xiao8@illinois.edu

·  Cost Effective Base Type & Thickness for Long Life Concrete Pavements

Pengcheng Shangguan

PhD Candidate

pengchengshangguan@gmail.com

· Non-destructive Assessment on Pavement and Railroad Using Ground Penetrating Radar (GPR)

 

Ibrahim Abuawad

PhD Candidate

engibrahims@gmail.com

· Effects of Various Asphalt Binder Additives/Modifiers on Moisture-Susceptible Asphaltic Mixtures

Ahmad I. Kanaan

Master of Science student

mrkanaan@hotmail.com

· Evaluation of recycled asphalt shingle (RAS) effect on some mechanical properties of an IDOT asphalt mixture

Angeli Gamez

Master of Science student

agamez2@illinois.edu

· Short-Term Performance Characterization of WMA Prepared with Chemical Additives

· Evaluation of RAS Effect on Mechanical Properties of an IDOT Asphalt Mixture

· The Impact of Wide-Base Tires on Pavement Damage – A National Study

 

Jaime A. Hernandez

PhD Candidate

hrnndzr2@illinois.edu

· The Impact of Wide-Base Tires on Pavement Damage – A National Study

 

Songsu Son

PhD Candidate

son14@illinois.edu

· Development of a Thin, Quiet, Long-Lasting, High Friction Surface Layer for Economical Use

 

Saleh Yousefi

PhD Student

yousefi2@Illinois.edu

· Validation of Hot-Poured Crack Sealant Performance-Based Guidelines

 

Behzad Behnia

Phd Student bbehnia2@illinois.edu

· Characterization of Functionality Graded Materials (FGM) using Non-destructive Testing Techniques

Heena Dhasmana

PhD Candidate
dhasman2@illinois.edu

· Effects of Various Asphalt Binder Additives/Modifiers on Moisture-Susceptible Asphaltic Mixtures

Ziad Ghauch


ghauch2@illinois.edu

·

Seunggu Kang

Master Student
skang40@illinois.edu

· Development of Life-Cycle Assesment Tool for the Illinois Tollway Roadway

Rebekah Yang

Master Student
ryyang3@illinois.edu
· Life-Cycle Assessment of Pavements

Mojtaba Ziyadi

PhD Student
ziyadi2@illinois.edu

· The Impact of Wide-Base Tires on Pavement Damage – A National Study

Wenting Hou


whou3@illinois.edu

·

Shahidul Islam

mdislam2@illinois.edu

·


Brian Hill

bchill2@illinois.edu

·


Armen Amhirkhanian

amirkha1@illinois.edu

·