ICT Directory

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam5ba1411ce32fe.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5ba1411ce3bf2.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer

Justin Mann, P.E., S.E.

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5ba1411ce3e74.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Construction Operations

Hyung Lucas Suk

Photograph

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5ba1411ce6885.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Patty Altstetter

Photograph
Email paa4@nospam5ba1411ce80f3.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam5ba1411ce886a.illinois.edu
Title Senior Financial Operations Manager

Todd Kato

Photograph
Email tkato@nospam5ba1411ce8f8c.illinois.edu
Title Technical Communications Specialist

Audrey Welborn

Photograph
Email awelborn@nospam5ba1411ce96ee.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Engineering

Michael Johnson

Photograph
Email majohn71@nospam5ba1411cead73.illinois.edu
Title Research Engineer

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam5ba1411ceb4b6.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5ba1411cebc1e.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Kimberly Howard

Photograph
Email khoward8@nospam5ba1411ced138.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5ba1411cef913.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5ba1411cf0024.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5ba1411cf0746.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5ba1411cf0e06.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5ba1411cf14ac.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5ba1411cf1bc4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5ba1411cf2298.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5ba1411cf2530.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5ba1411cf2c5b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5ba1411cf3333.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5ba1411cf3a0b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5ba1411cf40e0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5ba1411d005c3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5ba1411d00cbe.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5ba1411d0136f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5ba1411d02062.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5ba1411d027d4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5ba1411d02f3b.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5ba1411d036a7.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5ba1411d03e27.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5ba1411d044cc.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5ba1411d04b72.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5ba1411d05237.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5ba1411d058f7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5ba1411d06033.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5ba1411d06d30.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5ba1411d0740c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5ba1411d076a9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5ba1411d07daf.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5ba1411d0844d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5ba1411d08b43.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5ba1411d0923d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5ba1411d098f6.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5ba1411d0a0ff.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5ba1411d0a7c2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5ba1411d0aa68.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5ba1411d0ad7f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5ba1411d0b444.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5ba1411d0b6d8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5ba1411d0bd85.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5ba1411d0c01b.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5ba1411d0c2a2.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5ba1411d0c931.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5ba1411d0d07d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5ba1411d0d86a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5ba1411d0deea.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5ba1411d0e5e0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5ba1411d0f4e4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Active Researchers

Imad Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5ba1411d11937.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5ba1411d11bc9.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5ba1411d12339.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5ba1411d1263e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Email eri@nospam5ba1411d12d2d.erikuab.com
Office ERI

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Email sustainablesaltingsolutions@nospam5ba1411d1348c.gmail.com
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Lili Du

Photograph
Email ldu3@nospam5ba1411d13b83.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Email CDwyer@nospam5ba1411d1425a.ara.com
Office ARA

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5ba1411d14504.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Zina Eluri

Photograph
Email zeluri@nospam5ba1411d147e9.ezengsolutions.com

Jakob Eriksson

Photograph
Email jakob@nospam5ba1411d14f12.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email fhnstck@nospam5ba1411d1567c.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Email gfu2@nospam5ba1411d1606b.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam5ba1411d1679a.vtti.vt.edu

Neal Hawkins

Photograph
Email hawkins@nospam5ba1411d16f4f.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Email riyadh.hindi@nospam5ba1411d17633.slu.edu
Office St. Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam5ba1411d17da9.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam5ba1411d18533.fsmail.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email JLaFave@nospam5ba1411d187e3.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hyung Lee

Photograph
Email hlee@nospam5ba1411d18f7b.ara.com
Department ARA

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam5ba1411d196dc.okstate.edu
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email Dlippert@nospam5ba1411d199d9.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam5ba1411d1a16b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Email kouros@nospam5ba1411d1a922.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam5ba1411d1abbc.udel.edu
Title University of Delaware

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Email tmurphy@nospam5ba1411d1bca1.murphypavetech.com
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam5ba1411d1c475.siue.edu
Title UIUC

Thomas Over

Photograph
Email tmover@nospam5ba1411d1cc11.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5ba1411d1ceb7.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

John Petrie

Photograph
Email j.petrie@nospam5ba1411d1d63b.wsu.edu
Office Washington State University

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam5ba1411d1ddc1.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5ba1411d1e0cb.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5ba1411d1e8d1.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam5ba1411d1eb6c.usgs.gov
Title USGS Illinois Water Science Center

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Email kschattler@nospam5ba1411d1f2d9.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam5ba1411d1faae.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Email smadi@nospam5ba1411d20170.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Email KSmith@nospam5ba1411d208c6.appliedpavement.com
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam5ba1411d210cd.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Email sriraj@nospam5ba1411d218a0.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Timothy Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5ba1411d22131.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5ba1411d22896.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5ba1411d22b50.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Email bvaughn@nospam5ba1411d23299.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Email wvavrik@nospam5ba1411d23a2a.ara.com
Office ARA

Shenghua Wu

Photograph
Email shenghuawu@nospam5ba1411d241c0.southalabama.edu
Department University of South Alabama

ICT Student Researchers

Uthman Mohamed Ali

Photograph
Email uthmanm2@nospam5ba1411d25f92.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Arturo F. Espinoza-Luque

Photograph
Email espnzlq2@nospam5ba1411d26754.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Bin Feng

Photograph
Email binfeng2@nospam5ba1411d26f4f.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam5ba1411d2764f.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5ba1411d27e58.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Haohang Huang

Photograph
Email hhuang81@nospam5ba1411d2860b.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Seunggu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam5ba1411d28d86.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam5ba1411d29512.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam5ba1411d29d45.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5ba1411d2a4d0.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mohammed Sawalha

Photograph
Email sawalha2@nospam5ba1411d2ac2d.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam5ba1411d2b3a9.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Siqi Wang

Photograph
Email siqiw2@nospam5ba1411d2bb68.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Shan Zhao

Photograph
Email szhao28@nospam5ba1411d2c25e.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam5ba1411d2ca0a.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Zehui Zhu

Photograph
Email zehuiz2@nospam5ba1411d2d21c.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5ba1411d2f44d.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5ba1411d2faf9.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5ba1411d3128a.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5ba1411d320db.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5ba1411d32a9a.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5ba1411d333cc.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5ba1411d34545.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5ba1411d3519c.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ba1411d363ba.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5ba1411d38e22.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5ba1411d39587.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5ba1411d39f9e.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5ba1411d3a691.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5ba1411d3adf5.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5ba1411d3b7a7.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5ba1411d3bf43.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5ba1411d3c6e0.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5ba1411d3ceae.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5ba1411d3d809.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5ba1411d3df38.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5ba1411d3e6b8.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5ba1411d3ee08.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ba1411d3f10c.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5ba1411d3f81b.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5ba1411d3ff29.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5ba1411d40647.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5ba1411d40e10.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5ba1411d41534.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5ba1411d41c37.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5ba1411d4238f.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5ba1411d42aef.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5ba1411d4326b.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5ba1411d439d8.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5ba1411d4412b.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5ba1411d448b0.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5ba1411d44fef.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer