ICT Directory

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5ae0c86c77065.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer

Justin Mann, P.E., S.E.

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5ae0c86c772e4.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Construction Operations

Hyung Lucas Suk

Photograph

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5ae0c86c79c96.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Patty Altstetter

Photograph
Email paa4@nospam5ae0c86c7b59b.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam5ae0c86c7be6c.illinois.edu
Title Financial Operations Manager

Todd Kato

Photograph
Email tkato@nospam5ae0c86c7cc3d.illinois.edu
Title Technical Communications Specialist

Audrey Welborn

Photograph
Email awelborn@nospam5ae0c86c7d4fb.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Engineering

Michael Johnson

Photograph
Email majohn71@nospam5ae0c86c7ed0c.illinois.edu
Title Research Engineer

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam5ae0c86c7f4d8.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5ae0c86c7fcf3.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam5ae0c86c8162d.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Kimberly Howard

Photograph
Email khoward8@nospam5ae0c86c81e1c.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5ae0c86c84687.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5ae0c86c84e06.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5ae0c86c855bb.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5ae0c86c85d31.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5ae0c86c8647a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5ae0c86c86c63.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5ae0c86c873e3.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5ae0c86c8765d.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5ae0c86c87e64.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5ae0c86c885e7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5ae0c86c88da7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5ae0c86c89616.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5ae0c86c89daa.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5ae0c86c8a59b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5ae0c86c8ad97.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5ae0c86c8bbf8.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5ae0c86c8c3e7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5ae0c86c8cb43.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5ae0c86c8d381.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5ae0c86c8dbef.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5ae0c86c8e446.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5ae0c86c8ebc9.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5ae0c86c8f31a.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5ae0c86c8fb51.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5ae0c86c9032f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5ae0c86c9123f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5ae0c86c91a5a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5ae0c86c91cde.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5ae0c86c92582.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5ae0c86c92d2c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5ae0c86c934bc.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5ae0c86c93c73.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5ae0c86c94400.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5ae0c86c94b97.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5ae0c86c953b1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5ae0c86c9564d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5ae0c86c958bb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5ae0c86c96086.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5ae0c86c96300.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5ae0c86c96af6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5ae0c86c96d84.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5ae0c86c96ffd.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5ae0c86c97790.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5ae0c86c97fbf.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5ae0c86c9873f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5ae0c86c98eea.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5ae0c86c99688.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5ae0c86c99f69.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Active Researchers

Imad Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5ae0c86c9c2bd.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5ae0c86c9c534.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5ae0c86c9cd46.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Office ERI

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Lili Du

Photograph
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Office ARA

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5ae0c86c9ecf2.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Zina Eluri

Photograph
Email zeluri@nospam5ae0c86c9ef6f.ezengsolutions.com

Jakob Eriksson

Photograph
Email jakob@nospam5ae0c86c9f71f.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email fhnstck@nospam5ae0c86c9ff4d.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Email gfu2@nospam5ae0c86ca072a.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam5ae0c86ca0fdf.vtti.vt.edu

Neal Hawkins

Photograph
Office Iowa State University

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Office St. Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam5ae0c86ca2672.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam5ae0c86ca2e91.fsmail.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email JLaFave@nospam5ae0c86ca312a.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam5ae0c86ca339b.okstate.edu
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email Dlippert@nospam5ae0c86ca3672.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam5ae0c86ca3eb3.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam5ae0c86ca47cc.udel.edu
Title University of Delaware

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam5ae0c86ca56dc.siue.edu
Title UIUC

Thomas Over

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5ae0c86ca6053.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

John Petrie

Photograph
Office Washington State University

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam5ae0c86ca6f1d.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5ae0c86ca71f4.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5ae0c86ca7a4a.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam5ae0c86ca7cc7.usgs.gov
Title USGS Illinois Water Science Center

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam5ae0c86ca8c42.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam5ae0c86caa268.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Timothy Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5ae0c86caaa3b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5ae0c86cab24f.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5ae0c86cab4cc.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Office ARA

Shenghua Wu

Photograph
Email shenghuawu@nospam5ae0c86cacb93.southalabama.edu
Department University of South Alabama

ICT Student Researchers

Uthman Mohamed Ali

Photograph
Email uthmanm2@nospam5ae0c86caeb13.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Arturo F. Espinoza-Luque

Photograph
Email espnzlq2@nospam5ae0c86caf375.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Bin Feng

Photograph
Email binfeng2@nospam5ae0c86cafbef.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam5ae0c86cb03bb.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5ae0c86cb0c1d.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Haohang Huang

Photograph
Email hhuang81@nospam5ae0c86cb149c.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Seung Gu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam5ae0c86cb1c8d.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam5ae0c86cb24f9.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam5ae0c86cb2d40.illinois.edu
Title PhD Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5ae0c86cb35e8.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mohammed Sawalha

Photograph
Email sawalha2@nospam5ae0c86cb3daf.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam5ae0c86cb4602.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Siqi Wang

Photograph
Email siqiw2@nospam5ae0c86cb4e80.illinois.edu
Title PhD Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Shan Zhao

Photograph
Email szhao28@nospam5ae0c86cb5644.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam5ae0c86cb5e72.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Zehui Zhu

Photograph
Email zehuiz2@nospam5ae0c86cb6702.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5ae0c86cb8530.illinois.gov
Title Acting Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5ae0c86cb8d75.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5ae0c86cba865.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5ae0c86cbaaef.illinois.gov
Title Title:
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5ae0c86cbad6e.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5ae0c86cbaff3.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5ae0c86cbb819.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5ae0c86cbc002.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ae0c86cbc7ed.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5ae0c86cbeb7c.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5ae0c86cbf321.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Ryan Culton

Photograph
Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5ae0c86cbfb05.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA and Aggregate

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5ae0c86cc02ea.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5ae0c86cc057e.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Research Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5ae0c86cc0d56.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5ae0c86cc1572.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5ae0c86cc1d70.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5ae0c86cc2563.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5ae0c86cc2da0.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5ae0c86cc36d7.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5ae0c86cc3f7e.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ae0c86cc4256.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5ae0c86cc4a51.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5ae0c86cc51f9.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5ae0c86cc5a10.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5ae0c86cc5ca1.illinois.gov
Title Geotechnical Engineer

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5ae0c86cc6586.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5ae0c86cc6db5.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5ae0c86cc704a.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5ae0c86cc78b3.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5ae0c86cc8142.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5ae0c86cc894f.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer