ICT Directory

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam59e9e993cd186.illinois.edu
Title The Founder Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Patty Altstetter

Photograph
Email paa4@nospam59e9e993ce3bf.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam59e9e993cea29.illinois.edu
Title Financial Operations Manager

Engineering

Michael Johnson

Photograph
Email majohn71@nospam59e9e993cfcae.illinois.edu
Title Research Engineer

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam59e9e993d02d9.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam59e9e993d095a.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam59e9e993d1b8c.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Lori Heinz

Photograph
Email llcarpen@nospam59e9e993d219f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant to the Director

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam59e9e993d4660.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam59e9e993d4c56.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam59e9e993d5234.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam59e9e993d57d4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam59e9e993d5d72.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam59e9e993d63c4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam59e9e993d6997.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam59e9e993d6c0a.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam59e9e993d723e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam59e9e993d7809.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam59e9e993d7dfc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam59e9e993d83d5.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam59e9e993d89cb.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam59e9e993d8f8a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam59e9e993d9565.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam59e9e993da00c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam59e9e993da642.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam59e9e993dac0b.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam59e9e993db292.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam59e9e993db986.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam59e9e993dbfb8.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam59e9e993dc571.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam59e9e993dcb54.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam59e9e993dd15e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam59e9e993dd74c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam59e9e993de261.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam59e9e993de84d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam59e9e993deabb.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam59e9e993df1b2.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam59e9e993df799.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam59e9e993dfda1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam59e9e993e03ec.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam59e9e993e09b7.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam59e9e993e0f9d.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam59e9e993e158c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam59e9e993e17f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam59e9e993e1a55.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam59e9e993e2091.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam59e9e993e230c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam59e9e993e28e2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam59e9e993e2b5c.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam59e9e993e2de7.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam59e9e993e33c0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam59e9e993e3a5e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam59e9e993e4061.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam59e9e993e465b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam59e9e993e4cae.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam59e9e993e5315.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Affiliated Researchers

Laurent Ahiablame

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Mohammad Alhassan

Photograph
Office Purdue University

Farhad Ansari

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Suleiman Ashur

Photograph
Office Purdue University

Don Bell

Photograph
Office TERRA Engineering

Peter Beltemacchi

Photograph
Office TERRA Engineering

Richard Bruce

Photograph
Office Missouri State University

Ryan Busby

Photograph
Office U.S. Army CERL

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Office ERI

Roger Chen

Photograph
Office Portland State University

Yip-Wah Chung

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Kelly Constance

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Samer Dessouky

Photograph
Office University of Texas at San Antonio

Jon DeVries

Photograph
Office Roosevelt University

John Dillenburg

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Lili Du

Photograph
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Office ARA

Souhail Elhouar

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Mostafa Elseifi

Photograph
Office Louisiana State University

Jakob Erikkson

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Ahmed Faheem

Photograph
Office Temple University

Morris Fine

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Ryan Fries

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Jie Gong

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Mark Grinter

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Jerome Hajjar

Photograph
Office Northeastern University

James Hall

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Springfield

Marwa Hassan

Photograph
Office Louisiana State University

Neil Hawkins

Photograph
Office Iowa State University

Laura Heckel

Photograph
Office Heckel Engineering Research and Education, Inc

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Office St. Louis University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Heidi Howard

Photograph
Office U.S. Army CERL

Shunfu Hu

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Anastasios Ioannides

Photograph
Office University of Cincinnati

Audrey Ishii

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Mohsen Issa

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Yasser Khodair

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Diego Klabjan

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Michael Koerber

Photograph
Office Lake Michigan Air Directors Consortium

Yoon-Si Lee

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Zongzhi Li

Photograph
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Chiang Lin

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Jane Lin

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Hani Mahmassani

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Enad Mahmoud

Photograph
Office University of Texas Pan-American

Kris Maullacheruvu

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Paul Metaxatos

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Susan Morgan

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Rita Morocoima-Black

Photograph
Office Champaign Co. RPC

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Kristen Nance

Photograph
Office Roosevelt University

Peter Nelson

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Wilfrid Nixon

Photograph
Office University of Iowa

Thomas Over

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Scott Peters

Photograph
Office Private Consultant

John Petrie

Photograph
Office Washington State University

Bill Pine

Photograph
Office Heritage Research

Yan Qi

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Bill Retzlaff

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Laurence Rohter

Photograph
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Office Bradley University

Jennifer Sharpe

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Office Washington State University

Dianne Slattery

Photograph
Office Missouri State University

Kerry Slattery

Photograph
Office Missouri State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Douglas Steele

Photograph
Office ARA

Timothy Straub

Photograph
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Chung-Hsien Sung

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Springfield

Niels Svendsen

Photograph
Office U.S. Army CERL

Lisa Taccola

Photograph
Office Murphy Pavement Technology

Vonu Thakuriah

Photograph
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Thomas Van Dam

Photograph
Office APTech

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Office ARA

Semyon Vaynman

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Hao Wang

Photograph
Office Rutgers University

Ming Wang

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Angie Wolters

Photograph
Office APTech

Huaguo Zhou

Photograph
Office Auburn University

Jianpeng Zhou

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Kathryn Zimmerman

Photograph
Office APTech

ICT Student Researchers

Aniruddha Baral

Photograph
Email abaral2@nospam59e9e9940e600.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Maxwell K Barry

Photograph
Email mkbarry2@nospam59e9e9940f240.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

James Bittner

Photograph
Email jbittn2@nospam59e9e9940f4b3.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: John Popovics

Ilhan Cetin

Photograph
Email icetin2@nospam59e9e9940f71f.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Joshua Cheung

Photograph
Email jscheun2@nospam59e9e9940fdd7.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Sachindra Dahal

Photograph
Email sdahal2@nospam59e9e9941075d.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Heena Dhasmana

Photograph
Email dhasman2@nospam59e9e994115e7.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Arturo Espinoza Luque

Photograph
Email espnzlq2@nospam59e9e99412500.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam59e9e99413454.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam59e9e99414474.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Brian Hill

Photograph
Email bchill2@nospam59e9e9941538e.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: William G Buttlar

Omar Jadallah

Photograph
Email jadalla2@nospam59e9e994159c3.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Seung Gu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam59e9e994160a8.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mouna Krami Senhaji

Photograph
Email mounaks@nospam59e9e99416727.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Jeff LaHucik

Photograph
Email lahucik2@nospam59e9e99416d76.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Jing Ma

Photograph
Email jingma6@nospam59e9e994173df.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: BK Sharma

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam59e9e99417a6b.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam59e9e9941817f.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Meagan Rottman

Photograph
Email mgr2@nospam59e9e99418823.illinois.edu
Title Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Fazal Rehman Safi

Photograph
Email fsafi2@nospam59e9e99418f15.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Dr Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam59e9e9941956d.illinois.edu

Priyanka Sarker

Photograph
Email psarker2@nospam59e9e994197d6.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Mohammed Sawalha

Photograph
Email sawalha2@nospam59e9e99419e4e.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Scott Schmidt

Photograph
Email schmid61@nospam59e9e9941a0c5.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam59e9e9941a771.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Quang Tran

Photograph
Email qntran2@nospam59e9e9941a9e3.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Hermoine Wang

Photograph
Email hewang4@nospam59e9e9941ac47.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: William G. Buttlar

Di Wu

Photograph
Email dwu13@nospam59e9e9941b2ce.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Rebekah Yang

Photograph
Email ryyang3@nospam59e9e9941b9a2.illinois.edu
Title PhD Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Saleh Yousefi

Photograph
Email yousefi2@nospam59e9e9941c02a.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Yating Zhang

Photograph
Email ytzhang@nospam59e9e9941c2a2.illinois.edu
Department Advisor: Jeff Roesler

Shan Zhao

Photograph
Email szhao28@nospam59e9e9941c930.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam59e9e9941d022.illinois.edu
Title MS Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mojtaba Ziyadi

Photograph
Email ziyadi2@nospam59e9e9941d72f.illinois.edu
Title PhD Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Staff

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam59e9e9941e8cc.illinois.gov
Title Acting Bureau Chief: Bureau of Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam59e9e9941eebe.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Ryan Culton, P.E.

Photograph
Email ryan.r.culton@nospam59e9e9941f503.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer