ICT Directory

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam5c42af2b18f14.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5c42af2b19a66.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer

Justin Mann, P.E., S.E.

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5c42af2b19ce9.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Construction Operations

Hyung Lucas Suk

Photograph

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5c42af2b1d8a5.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam5c42af2b203b2.illinois.edu
Title Senior Financial Operations Manager

Audrey Donoho

Photograph
Email awelborn@nospam5c42af2b22051.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Engineering

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam5c42af2b2496e.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5c42af2b26189.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Noelle Arbulu

Photograph
Email narbulu@nospam5c42af2b28c34.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Specialist

Kimberly Howard

Photograph
Email khoward8@nospam5c42af2b2a597.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5c42af2b2d1d7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5c42af2b2da16.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5c42af2b2e295.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5c42af2b2eb2e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5c42af2b2f3d6.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5c42af2b30c79.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5c42af2b31519.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5c42af2b317b9.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5c42af2b33594.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5c42af2b33e43.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5c42af2b346ab.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5c42af2b34f34.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5c42af2b35765.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5c42af2b35fcb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5c42af2b367f5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5c42af2b38a01.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5c42af2b3a4c4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5c42af2b3bfdd.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5c42af2b3d924.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5c42af2b3f228.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5c42af2b3fc9c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5c42af2b404e2.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5c42af2b40d6d.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5c42af2b41549.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5c42af2b41deb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5c42af2b43e0a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5c42af2b44658.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5c42af2b448f9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5c42af2b46836.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5c42af2b4721a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5c42af2b47b4a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5c42af2b483fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5c42af2b48c8b.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5c42af2b49526.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5c42af2b49da3.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5c42af2b4a03b.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5c42af2b4a2f7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5c42af2b4ab37.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5c42af2b4add2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5c42af2b4b667.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5c42af2b4b933.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5c42af2b4bbe9.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5c42af2b4c49c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5c42af2b4dd73.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5c42af2b4e5fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5c42af2b4ee92.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5c42af2b4f6eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Active Researchers

Imad Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5c42af2b51e9d.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5c42af2b52145.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5c42af2b5499c.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rajaram Bhagavathula

Photograph
Email rbhagavathula@nospam5c42af2b567b4.vtti.vt.edu
Department Virginia Tech

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5c42af2b56ad3.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Lindsay Braun

Photograph
Email lmbraun@nospam5c42af2b583e4.illinois.edu
Department UIUC

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Email eri@nospam5c42af2b58c70.erikuab.com
Office ERI

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Email sustainablesaltingsolutions@nospam5c42af2b5a4c0.gmail.com
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Lili Du

Photograph
Email ldu3@nospam5c42af2b5bfb4.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Email CDwyer@nospam5c42af2b5c839.ara.com
Office ARA

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5c42af2b5cae3.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Zina Eluri

Photograph
Email zeluri@nospam5c42af2b5cd71.ezengsolutions.com

Jakob Eriksson

Photograph
Email jakob@nospam5c42af2b5d5ee.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email fhnstck@nospam5c42af2b5ee5e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Email gfu2@nospam5c42af2b60c2f.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam5c42af2b62637.vtti.vt.edu
Department Virginia Tech

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5c42af2b6295c.illinois.edu
Department UIUC

Neal Hawkins

Photograph
Email hawkins@nospam5c42af2b6437b.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Email riyadh.hindi@nospam5c42af2b64c49.slu.edu
Office St. Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam5c42af2b66cc2.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam5c42af2b68610.fsmail.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email JLaFave@nospam5c42af2b688a9.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hyung Lee

Photograph
Email hlee@nospam5c42af2b6a0ec.ara.com
Department ARA

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam5c42af2b6c41e.okstate.edu
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email Dlippert@nospam5c42af2b6c729.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam5c42af2b6e09f.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Email kouros@nospam5c42af2b6e926.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam5c42af2b6ebb9.udel.edu
Title University of Delaware

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Email tmurphy@nospam5c42af2b70341.murphypavetech.com
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam5c42af2b71bf3.siue.edu
Title UIUC

Thomas Over

Photograph
Email tmover@nospam5c42af2b7357b.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5c42af2b73845.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

John Petrie

Photograph
Email j.petrie@nospam5c42af2b75185.wsu.edu
Office Washington State University

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam5c42af2b75a9b.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5c42af2b75da4.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5c42af2b777ae.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam5c42af2b77a5b.usgs.gov
Title USGS Illinois Water Science Center

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Email kschattler@nospam5c42af2b794ec.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam5c42af2b7b0eb.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Email smadi@nospam5c42af2b7b9e2.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Email KSmith@nospam5c42af2b7d226.appliedpavement.com
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam5c42af2b7eb15.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Email sriraj@nospam5c42af2b808ff.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Timothy Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5c42af2b82271.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5c42af2b83bb6.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5c42af2b83e8b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Email bvaughn@nospam5c42af2b86091.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Email wvavrik@nospam5c42af2b879d5.ara.com
Office ARA

Shenghua Wu

Photograph
Email shenghuawu@nospam5c42af2b883a6.southalabama.edu
Department University of South Alabama

ICT Student Researchers

Uthman Mohamed Ali

Photograph
Email uthmanm2@nospam5c42af2b8a405.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Bin Feng

Photograph
Email binfeng2@nospam5c42af2b8ad66.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam5c42af2b8b61f.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5c42af2b8bf68.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Haohang Huang

Photograph
Email hhuang81@nospam5c42af2b8c89b.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Seunggu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam5c42af2b8d103.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam5c42af2b8da37.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam5c42af2b8e3b0.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5c42af2b8ed00.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam5c42af2b8f566.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Siqi Wang

Photograph
Email siqiw2@nospam5c42af2b8feaf.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam5c42af2b90823.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Zehui Zhu

Photograph
Email zehuiz2@nospam5c42af2b91146.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5c42af2b9391a.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5c42af2b94131.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5c42af2b95c81.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5c42af2b964fc.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5c42af2b96dfa.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5c42af2b976d0.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5c42af2b97f74.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5c42af2b98801.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5c42af2b990ab.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5c42af2b9b667.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5c42af2b9be9d.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5c42af2b9c780.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

Jeff Galas

Photograph
Email Jeff.Galas@nospam5c42af2b9d157.illinois.gov
Title Traffic System Center Manager

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5c42af2b9da1e.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5c42af2b9e29b.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5c42af2b9eba2.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

Jon McCormick

Photograph
Email Jon.M.McCormick@nospam5c42af2b9f4e7.illinois.gov
Department Safety Policy & Initiatives Engineer

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5c42af2b9fda8.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5c42af2ba0681.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5c42af2ba0f88.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5c42af2ba191a.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5c42af2ba2217.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5c42af2ba2b7a.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5c42af2ba34a6.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5c42af2ba379b.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

John Senger

Photograph
Email John.Senger@nospam5c42af2ba408e.Illinois.gov
Department Engineer of Pavement Technology

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5c42af2ba4933.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5c42af2ba51a4.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5c42af2ba5a02.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5c42af2ba6395.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Heather Shoup

Photograph
Email Heather.Shoup@nospam5c42af2ba6cef.illinois.gov
Title Central Geotechnical Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5c42af2ba75ce.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5c42af2ba7ec7.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5c42af2ba883d.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5c42af2ba9120.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5c42af2ba99da.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5c42af2baa293.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5c42af2baab3b.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5c42af2bab400.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5c42af2babd38.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer

IDOT Research Team

Jeff Galas

Photograph
Email Jeff.Galas@nospam5c42af2baca9f.illinois.gov
Title Traffic System Center Manager