ICT Directory

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam5bf231957f14f.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5bf23195801c0.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer

Justin Mann, P.E., S.E.

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5bf2319580448.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Construction Operations

Hyung Lucas Suk

Photograph

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5bf231958470b.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Patty Altstetter

Photograph
Email paa4@nospam5bf2319587284.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam5bf2319588043.illinois.edu
Title Senior Financial Operations Manager

Audrey Welborn

Photograph
Email awelborn@nospam5bf2319588e67.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Engineering

Michael Johnson

Photograph
Email majohn71@nospam5bf231958b7f0.illinois.edu
Title Research Engineer

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam5bf231958c5ed.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5bf231958d3df.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Noelle Arbulu

Photograph
Email narbulu@nospam5bf231958fd9a.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Specialist

Kimberly Howard

Photograph
Email khoward8@nospam5bf2319590ba2.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5bf2319594b5c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5bf231959588a.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5bf231959662a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5bf23195973cb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5bf23195982a4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5bf23195990f6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5bf2319599edb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5bf231959a181.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5bf231959b082.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5bf231959bf60.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5bf231959cd30.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5bf231959daa4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5bf231959e836.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5bf231959f58e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5bf23195a0352.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5bf23195a1e33.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5bf23195a2c6f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5bf23195a3a4c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5bf23195a48be.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5bf23195a5708.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5bf23195a64bb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5bf23195a723f.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5bf23195a7fd4.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5bf23195a8d4c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5bf23195a9b71.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5bf23195ab67d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5bf23195ac43f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5bf23195ac6c4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5bf23195ad5a6.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5bf23195ae353.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5bf23195af0de.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5bf23195afe96.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5bf23195b0c28.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5bf23195b19b1.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5bf23195b2787.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5bf23195b2a0c.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5bf23195b2c88.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5bf23195b3a43.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5bf23195b3cc4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5bf23195b4a85.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5bf23195b4d15.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5bf23195b4f8e.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5bf23195b5d25.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5bf23195b6b2d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5bf23195b78be.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5bf23195b860d.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5bf23195b9368.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5bf23195ba0c7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Active Researchers

Imad Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5bf23195bdd7f.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5bf23195be000.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5bf23195bee53.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rajaram Bhagavathula

Photograph
Email rbhagavathula@nospam5bf23195bfc39.vtti.vt.edu
Department Virginia Tech

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5bf23195bff1e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Lindsay Braun

Photograph
Email lmbraun@nospam5bf23195c0d01.illinois.edu
Department UIUC

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Email eri@nospam5bf23195c1a95.erikuab.com
Office ERI

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Email sustainablesaltingsolutions@nospam5bf23195c289e.gmail.com
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Lili Du

Photograph
Email ldu3@nospam5bf23195c3699.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Email CDwyer@nospam5bf23195c43e4.ara.com
Office ARA

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5bf23195c466b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Zina Eluri

Photograph
Email zeluri@nospam5bf23195c48e0.ezengsolutions.com

Jakob Eriksson

Photograph
Email jakob@nospam5bf23195c5674.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email fhnstck@nospam5bf23195c64b2.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Email gfu2@nospam5bf23195c7257.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam5bf23195c7fff.vtti.vt.edu
Department Virginia Tech

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5bf23195c82ef.illinois.edu
Department UIUC

Neal Hawkins

Photograph
Email hawkins@nospam5bf23195c90db.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Email riyadh.hindi@nospam5bf23195c9eb9.slu.edu
Office St. Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam5bf23195cad75.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam5bf23195cbc09.fsmail.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email JLaFave@nospam5bf23195cbe8e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hyung Lee

Photograph
Email hlee@nospam5bf23195ccd88.ara.com
Department ARA

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam5bf23195cdc23.okstate.edu
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email Dlippert@nospam5bf23195cdefc.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam5bf23195cee18.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Email kouros@nospam5bf23195cfba4.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam5bf23195cfe8a.udel.edu
Title University of Delaware

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Email tmurphy@nospam5bf23195d0d41.murphypavetech.com
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam5bf23195d1bd3.siue.edu
Title UIUC

Thomas Over

Photograph
Email tmover@nospam5bf23195d29ef.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5bf23195d2c9b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

John Petrie

Photograph
Email j.petrie@nospam5bf23195d4697.wsu.edu
Office Washington State University

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam5bf23195d5419.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5bf23195d571b.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5bf23195d658e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam5bf23195d6826.usgs.gov
Title USGS Illinois Water Science Center

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Email kschattler@nospam5bf23195d76d2.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam5bf23195d858a.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Email smadi@nospam5bf23195d93b8.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Email KSmith@nospam5bf23195da1bc.appliedpavement.com
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam5bf23195dafe3.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Email sriraj@nospam5bf23195dbdd6.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Timothy Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5bf23195dcc7e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5bf23195ddaee.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5bf23195ddd80.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Email bvaughn@nospam5bf23195deb84.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Email wvavrik@nospam5bf23195df9ac.ara.com
Office ARA

Shenghua Wu

Photograph
Email shenghuawu@nospam5bf23195e07c1.southalabama.edu
Department University of South Alabama

ICT Student Researchers

Uthman Mohamed Ali

Photograph
Email uthmanm2@nospam5bf23195e38c6.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Bin Feng

Photograph
Email binfeng2@nospam5bf23195e4868.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam5bf23195e5664.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5bf23195e64aa.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Haohang Huang

Photograph
Email hhuang81@nospam5bf23195e733b.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Seunggu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam5bf23195e8112.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam5bf23195e8f64.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam5bf23195e9e21.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5bf23195eac90.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mohammed Sawalha

Photograph
Email sawalha2@nospam5bf23195eba2a.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam5bf23195ec828.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Siqi Wang

Photograph
Email siqiw2@nospam5bf23195ed66c.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Shan Zhao

Photograph
Email szhao28@nospam5bf23195ee46d.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam5bf23195ef34d.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Zehui Zhu

Photograph
Email zehuiz2@nospam5bf23195f01a2.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5bf23195f4110.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5bf2319600c50.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5bf2319603a78.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5bf23196048e6.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5bf231960572a.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5bf2319606587.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5bf23196073b3.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5bf2319608157.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5bf2319608fee.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5bf231960c5b2.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5bf231960d3cd.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5bf231960e222.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5bf231960f049.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5bf231960fdd8.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5bf2319610c85.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

Jon McCormick

Photograph
Email Jon.M.McCormick@nospam5bf2319611a70.illinois.gov
Department Safety Policy & Initiatives Engineer

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5bf2319612868.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5bf23196136cd.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5bf23196144f0.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5bf2319615416.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5bf23196161f1.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5bf2319616fa5.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5bf2319617db5.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5bf23196180af.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

John Senger

Photograph
Email John.Senger@nospam5bf2319618f97.Illinois.gov
Department Engineer of Pavement Technology

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5bf2319619e66.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5bf231961ac2b.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5bf231961b9cc.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5bf231961c79b.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Heather Shoup

Photograph
Email Heather.Shoup@nospam5bf231961d55c.illinois.gov
Title Central Geotechnical Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5bf231961e3ab.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5bf231961f28a.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5bf23196200d9.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5bf2319620f59.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5bf2319621d91.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5bf2319622b6c.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5bf2319623939.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5bf2319624782.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5bf2319625548.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer