ICT Directory

Marco Nie

Photograph
Office Northwestern University

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Email ryan.r.culton@nospam5b53a142cdd14.illinois.gov
Title Research Implementation Engineer

Justin Mann, P.E., S.E.

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5b53a142cdfa1.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Construction Operations

Hyung Lucas Suk

Photograph

ICT Staff

Director

Imad L. Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5b53a142d1f2b.illinois.edu
Title Bliss Professor of Engineering
Department Director of ICT

Project Management

Patty Altstetter

Photograph
Email paa4@nospam5b53a142d4932.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Kristi Anderson

Photograph
Email kgeor01s@nospam5b53a142d56c7.illinois.edu
Title Financial Operations Manager

Todd Kato

Photograph
Email tkato@nospam5b53a142d6473.illinois.edu
Title Technical Communications Specialist

Audrey Welborn

Photograph
Email awelborn@nospam5b53a142d7227.illinois.edu
Title Research Projects Coordinator

Engineering

Michael Johnson

Photograph
Email majohn71@nospam5b53a142da0db.illinois.edu
Title Research Engineer

David Lippert

Photograph
Email dlippert@nospam5b53a142dae87.illinois.edu
Title Senior Sustainability Implementation Engineer

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5b53a142dbc43.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Engineer

Technology Transfer/Training

Waad Ayoub

Photograph
Email wayoub@nospam5b53a142de430.illinois.edu
Title Senior Communications Coordinator

Kimberly Howard

Photograph
Email khoward8@nospam5b53a142df192.illinois.edu
Title Outreach Coordinator

Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5b53a142e2f46.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5b53a142e3c84.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5b53a142e496b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5b53a142e5642.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5b53a142e6359.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5b53a142e70ed.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5b53a142e7df8.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5b53a142e807c.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5b53a142e8dd8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5b53a142e9ae4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5b53a142ea7f5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5b53a142eb52b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5b53a142ec22f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5b53a142ecf27.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5b53a142edbff.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5b53a142ef531.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5b53a142f0260.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5b53a142f0f27.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5b53a142f1d27.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5b53a142f2aba.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5b53a142f37ba.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5b53a143002bc.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5b53a1430118e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5b53a14301eaf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5b53a14302baf.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5b53a143045be.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5b53a14305322.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5b53a1430559b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5b53a1430641b.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5b53a1430711d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5b53a14307e83.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5b53a14308bb6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5b53a143098cd.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5b53a1430a5e7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5b53a1430b2de.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5b53a1430b559.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5b53a1430b7c2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5b53a1430c82e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5b53a1430cac0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5b53a1430d7c4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5b53a1430da6d.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5b53a1430dcde.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5b53a1430ea14.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5b53a1430f800.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5b53a14310529.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5b53a14311273.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5b53a14311f8b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5b53a14312cd5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Active Researchers

Imad Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5b53a14315d6a.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5b53a14315fdf.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5b53a14316d85.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5b53a1431706c.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Abbas Butt

Photograph
Email eri@nospam5b53a14317da3.erikuab.com
Office ERI

Mark Cornwell

Photograph
Email sustainablesaltingsolutions@nospam5b53a14318b16.gmail.com
Office Sustainable Salting Solutions

Lili Du

Photograph
Email ldu3@nospam5b53a14319855.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Carmine Dwyer

Photograph
Email CDwyer@nospam5b53a1431a59b.ara.com
Office ARA

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5b53a1431a831.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Zina Eluri

Photograph
Email zeluri@nospam5b53a1431aaad.ezengsolutions.com

Jakob Eriksson

Photograph
Email jakob@nospam5b53a1431b7d9.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email fhnstck@nospam5b53a1431c5d1.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Gongkang Fu

Photograph
Email gfu2@nospam5b53a1431d3da.iit.edu
Office Illinois Institute of Technology

Ronald Gibbons

Photograph
Email rgibbons@nospam5b53a1431e227.vtti.vt.edu

Neal Hawkins

Photograph
Email hawkins@nospam5b53a1431f032.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Riyadh Hindi

Photograph
Email riyadh.hindi@nospam5b53a1431fdff.slu.edu
Office St. Louis University

Amanda Hohner

Photograph
Email ahohner@nospam5b53a14320bd9.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Mohammad Hossain

Photograph
Email mihossain@nospam5b53a143219ce.fsmail.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

James LaFave

Photograph
Email JLaFave@nospam5b53a14321c47.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Tyler Ley

Photograph
Email tyler.ley@nospam5b53a14322a3f.okstate.edu
Department Oklahoma State University

David Lippert

Photograph
Email Dlippert@nospam5b53a14322d0d.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Hadi Meidani

Photograph
Email meidani@nospam5b53a14323b0e.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Kouros Mohammadian

Photograph
Email kouros@nospam5b53a14324ddb.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email mondal@nospam5b53a143250cb.udel.edu
Title University of Delaware

Timothy Murphy

Photograph
Email tmurphy@nospam5b53a14325e1b.murphypavetech.com
Office Murphy Pavement Tech.

Abdolreza Osouli

Photograph
Email aosouli@nospam5b53a14326cdd.siue.edu
Title UIUC

Thomas Over

Photograph
Email tmover@nospam5b53a14327a43.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5b53a14327df8.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

John Petrie

Photograph
Email j.petrie@nospam5b53a14328b57.wsu.edu
Office Washington State University

Yan Qi

Photograph
Email yqi@nospam5b53a1432992f.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Greg Renshaw

Photograph
Email grenshaw@nospam5b53a14329c22.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5b53a1432b231.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Amy Russell

Photograph
Email arussell@nospam5b53a1432b4ae.usgs.gov
Title USGS Illinois Water Science Center

Kerrie Schattler

Photograph
Email kschattler@nospam5b53a1432ce9c.bradley.edu
Office Bradley University

Xianming Shi

Photograph
Email xianming.shi@nospam5b53a1432ddeb.wsu.edu
Title Washington State University

Omar Smadi

Photograph
Email smadi@nospam5b53a1432eb75.iastate.edu
Office Iowa State University

Kurt Smith

Photograph
Email KSmith@nospam5b53a1432f8bd.appliedpavement.com
Office APTech

David Soong

Photograph
Email dsoong@nospam5b53a143306c0.usgs.gov
Office U.S. Geological Survey

P.S. Sriraj

Photograph
Email sriraj@nospam5b53a14331593.uic.edu
Office University of Illinois Chicago

Timothy Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5b53a14332309.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5b53a143337be.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5b53a143339e9.illinois.edu
Title UIUC

Brent Vaughn

Photograph
Email bvaughn@nospam5b53a143348b7.siue.edu
Office Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

William Vavrik

Photograph
Email wvavrik@nospam5b53a14335ba5.ara.com
Office ARA

Shenghua Wu

Photograph
Email shenghuawu@nospam5b53a14336cac.southalabama.edu
Department University of South Alabama

ICT Student Researchers

Uthman Mohamed Ali

Photograph
Email uthmanm2@nospam5b53a1433a1ec.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Arturo F. Espinoza-Luque

Photograph
Email espnzlq2@nospam5b53a1433b03d.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Bin Feng

Photograph
Email binfeng2@nospam5b53a1433bf7f.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Angeli Gamez

Photograph
Email agamez2@nospam5b53a1433cd25.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Erman Gungor

Photograph
Email gungor2@nospam5b53a1433db8c.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Haohang Huang

Photograph
Email hhuang81@nospam5b53a1433e9c6.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Seunggu Kang

Photograph
Email skang40@nospam5b53a1433f72d.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Issam I.A. Qamhia

Photograph
Email qamhia2@nospam5b53a143404f3.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Candidate
Department Advisor: Erol Tutumluer

Jose Julian Rivera-Perez

Photograph
Email riverap2@nospam5b53a14341334.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Izak M. Said

Photograph
Email imsaid2@nospam5b53a1434219f.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Mohammed Sawalha

Photograph
Email sawalha2@nospam5b53a14342f56.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Punit Singhvi

Photograph
Email singhvi3@nospam5b53a14343cff.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Siqi Wang

Photograph
Email siqiw2@nospam5b53a14344bc5.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Shan Zhao

Photograph
Email szhao28@nospam5b53a143459b9.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Qingwen Zhou

Photograph
Email qingwen2@nospam5b53a14346822.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

Zehui Zhu

Photograph
Email zehuiz2@nospam5b53a143476f5.illinois.edu
Title M.S. Student
Department Advisor: Imad Al-Qadi

IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5b53a1434b91b.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5b53a1434c6df.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5b53a1434f325.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5b53a14350142.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5b53a14350fcd.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5b53a14351ea7.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5b53a14352cf9.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5b53a14353b25.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5b53a14354989.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5b53a14357da1.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5b53a14358ba4.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5b53a143599ed.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5b53a1435a821.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5b53a1435b611.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5b53a1435c43a.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5b53a1435d259.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5b53a1435e33b.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5b53a1435f15d.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5b53a1435ff7d.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5b53a14360de3.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5b53a14361c49.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5b53a14361f20.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5b53a14362d6c.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5b53a14363b6e.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5b53a1436493b.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5b53a143657bf.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5b53a1436667c.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5b53a14367520.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5b53a1436838e.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5b53a143691d8.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5b53a14369ff1.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5b53a1436ae17.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5b53a1436bc27.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5b53a1436ca91.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer