IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5ba2f7e1964e9.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5ba2f7e196b93.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5ba2f7e198263.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5ba2f7e198971.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5ba2f7e199093.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5ba2f7e19983b.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5ba2f7e199fc5.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5ba2f7e19a717.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ba2f7e19ae59.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5ba2f7e19d16f.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5ba2f7e19d92b.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5ba2f7e19e08b.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5ba2f7e19e829.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5ba2f7e19ef7b.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5ba2f7e19f6c3.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5ba2f7e19fdb5.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5ba2f7e1a091d.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5ba2f7e1a1090.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5ba2f7e1a1825.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5ba2f7e1a1fa2.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5ba2f7e1a2746.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5ba2f7e1a2ed9.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5ba2f7e1a31ea.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5ba2f7e1a3991.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5ba2f7e1a4270.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5ba2f7e1a49e6.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5ba2f7e1a59ed.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5ba2f7e1a6143.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5ba2f7e1a68e6.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5ba2f7e1a701f.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5ba2f7e1a7764.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5ba2f7e1a7f02.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5ba2f7e1a85fc.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5ba2f7e1a8cfc.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5ba2f7e1a943b.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5ba2f7e1a9b7b.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer