IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5c42acc812388.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5c42acc812c94.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5c42acc815d91.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5c42acc817877.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5c42acc819247.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5c42acc81ac58.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5c42acc81c739.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5c42acc81e15c.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5c42acc81fdc8.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5c42acc824088.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5c42acc825d09.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5c42acc8277c7.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

Jeff Galas

Photograph
Email Jeff.Galas@nospam5c42acc82a035.illinois.gov
Title Traffic System Center Manager

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5c42acc82ba13.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5c42acc82d9c3.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5c42acc82f4c0.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

Jon McCormick

Photograph
Email Jon.M.McCormick@nospam5c42acc83177b.illinois.gov
Department Safety Policy & Initiatives Engineer

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5c42acc8332fb.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5c42acc8351dc.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5c42acc836c02.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5c42acc838b96.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5c42acc83a5a6.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5c42acc83c3e0.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5c42acc83ddb3.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5c42acc83e0da.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

John Senger

Photograph
Email John.Senger@nospam5c42acc840002.Illinois.gov
Department Engineer of Pavement Technology

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5c42acc841873.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5c42acc8435dd.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5c42acc844e16.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5c42acc8469d8.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Heather Shoup

Photograph
Email Heather.Shoup@nospam5c42acc84823d.illinois.gov
Title Central Geotechnical Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5c42acc849a4e.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5c42acc84b454.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5c42acc84cdad.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5c42acc84ec9e.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5c42acc850531.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5c42acc852583.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5c42acc853daa.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5c42acc855a58.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5c42acc857455.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer