IDOT Research Team

Bureau of Research

LaDonna Rowden

Photograph
Email DOT.BR.Research@nospam5bf4b85fab9a4.illinois.gov
Title Bureau Chief, Research

Megan Swanson

Photograph
Email megan.swanson@nospam5bf4b85fac7d4.illinois.gov
Title Technical Research Coordinator

Technical Advisory Group (TAG) Chairs

Chuck Abraham

Photograph
Email Charles.Abraham@nospam5bf4b85faf501.illinois.gov
Title Title: Manager of Program Support
Department TAG: Public & Intermodal Transportation

Tom Brooks

Photograph
Email Thomas.Brooks@nospam5bf4b85fb0351.illinois.gov
Title Title: Natural Resources Unit Manager
Department TAG: Environment

Amy Eller

Photograph
Email Amy.Eller@nospam5bf4b85fb13cb.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Operations
Department TAG: Traffic Operations & Roadside Maintenance

Holly Ostdick

Photograph
Email Holly.Ostdick@nospam5bf4b85fb2224.illinois.gov
Title Title: Bureau Chief, Planning
Department TAG: Planning

Brian Pfeifer

Photograph
Email Brian.Pfeifer@nospam5bf4b85fb304e.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Materials
Department TAG: Pavement Design, Management & Materials

Justan Mann

Photograph
Email Justan.Mann@nospam5bf4b85fb3eb6.illinois.gov
Title Title: Engineer of Construction Operations
Department TAG: Construction

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5bf4b85fb4d33.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

Vacant Seat

Photograph
Title Title:
Department TAG: Safety Engineering

Technical Review Panel (TRP) Chairs

Timothy Armbrecht

Photograph
Email timothy.armbrecht@nospam5bf4b85fb8fca.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Structural Services

Kyle Armstrong

Photograph
Email kyle.armstrong@nospam5bf4b85fba022.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Traffic Operations

Douglas Dirks

Photograph
Email douglas.dirks@nospam5bf4b85fbae68.illinois.gov
Title Project Review Engineer

James Krstulovich

Photograph
Email James.Krstulovich@nospam5bf4b85fbbcea.illinois.gov
Title Concrete Technology Engineer

Rodney Lashuay

Photograph
Email rod.lashuay@nospam5bf4b85fbcb48.illinois.gov
Title Maintenance Field Engineer

Travis Lobmaster

Photograph
Email Travis.Lobmaster@nospam5bf4b85fbd9e9.illinois.gov
Title System Performance Manager

Jon McCormick

Photograph
Email Jon.M.McCormick@nospam5bf4b85fbe7cf.illinois.gov
Department Safety Policy & Initiatives Engineer

William Morgan

Photograph
Email William.Morgan@nospam5bf4b85fbf5a6.illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Planning & Systems

Kelly Morse

Photograph
Email Kelly.Morse@nospam5bf4b85fc0357.illinois.gov
Title Chief Chemist

BJ Murray

Photograph
Email BJ.Murray@nospam5bf4b85fc11d9.Illinois.gov
Title Section Chief, Aviation & Marine Transportation Program Planning

Mehdi Nassirpour

Photograph
Email mehdi.nassirpour@nospam5bf4b85fc1ff0.illinois.gov
Title Chief, Research and Evaluation

Juan Pava

Photograph
Email juan.pava@nospam5bf4b85fc2e00.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Safety Programs

Tim Peters

Photograph
Email Tim.Peters@nospam5bf4b85fc3bd9.illinois.gov
Title Local Policy & Technology Engineer

Kevin Price

Photograph
Email Kevin.Price@nospam5bf4b85fc49e5.illinois.gov
Title ITS Operations Engineer

Jayme Schiff

Photograph
Email Jayme.Schiff@nospam5bf4b85fc4d21.illinois.gov
Title Title: Section Chief, Bridge Design
Department TAG: Structures, Hydraulics & Geotechnical

John Senger

Photograph
Email John.Senger@nospam5bf4b85fc5b45.Illinois.gov
Department Engineer of Pavement Technology

Mark Seppelt

Photograph
Email Mark.Seppelt@nospam5bf4b85fc68e0.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Electrical & Mechanical

Mark Shaffer

Photograph
Email mark.shaffer@nospam5bf4b85fc7641.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief: Policy, Standards, & Final Plan Control

Frank Sharpe

Photograph
Email frank.w.sharpe@nospam5bf4b85fc8429.illinois.gov
Title Winter Operations Engineer

Michael Short

Photograph
Email Michael.Short@nospam5bf4b85fc92bf.illinois.gov
Title District 3 Materials Engineer

Heather Shoup

Photograph
Email Heather.Shoup@nospam5bf4b85fca112.illinois.gov
Title Central Geotechnical Engineer

Clayton Stambaugh

Photograph
Email Clayton.Stambaugh@nospam5bf4b85fcaf4d.illinois.gov
Title Program Manager – Facilities Specialist

Scott Stitt

Photograph
Email Scott.Stitt@nospam5bf4b85fcc71b.illinois.gov
Title Location & Environment Engineer

Andrew Stolba

Photograph
Email andrew.stolba@nospam5bf4b85fcd510.illinois.gov
Title Chief Geologist

Jim Trepanier

Photograph
Email James.Trepanier@nospam5bf4b85fce3a0.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of HMA, Aggregate & Chemical Tests  

Neil VanBebber

Photograph
Email neil.vanbebber@nospam5bf4b85fcf1ac.illinois.gov
Title Title: Unit Chief, Hydraulics

Victor Veliz

Photograph
Email victor.veliz@nospam5bf4b85fcff4d.illinois.gov
Title Unit Chief, Bridge Repairs

Joe Vespa

Photograph
Email Joseph.Vespa@nospam5bf4b85fd0d90.illinois.gov
Title Engineer of Technical and Product Studies

Charles Wienrank

Photograph
Email Charles.Wienrank@nospam5bf4b85fd1c72.illinois.gov
Title Pavement Design Engineer

Tom Zehr

Photograph
Email thomas.zehr@nospam5bf4b85fd2add.illinois.gov
Title HMA Implementation Engineer