Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5ba2fcbccd2bf.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5ba2fcbccd99f.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5ba2fcbccdfd5.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5ba2fcbcce6aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5ba2fcbcced5e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5ba2fcbccf546.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5ba2fcbccfbee.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5ba2fcbcd0302.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5ba2fcbcd09cc.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5ba2fcbcd1026.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5ba2fcbcd1d72.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5ba2fcbcd238a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5ba2fcbcd2a3f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5ba2fcbcd3146.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5ba2fcbcd37e8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5ba2fcbcd44d8.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5ba2fcbcd4bde.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5ba2fcbcd52e7.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5ba2fcbcd5a3b.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5ba2fcbcd6199.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5ba2fcbcd67f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5ba2fcbcd6f31.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5ba2fcbcd760c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5ba2fcbcd7d12.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5ba2fcbcd8362.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5ba2fcbcd901e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5ba2fcbcd9688.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5ba2fcbcd991b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5ba2fcbcda07b.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5ba2fcbcda708.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5ba2fcbcdad5e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5ba2fcbcdb3ec.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5ba2fcbcdba80.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5ba2fcbcdc19c.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5ba2fcbcdc806.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5ba2fcbcdca9f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5ba2fcbcdcd36.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5ba2fcbcdd3b6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5ba2fcbcdd66a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5ba2fcbcddd08.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5ba2fcbcddfda.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5ba2fcbcde2b1.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5ba2fcbcde942.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5ba2fcbcdf091.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5ba2fcbcdf6f4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5ba2fcbcdfd86.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5ba2fcbce03e5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5ba2fcbce0b5c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor