Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam59c363c13b6ca.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam59c363c13bd25.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam59c363c13c3a5.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam59c363c13c9aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam59c363c13cfb9.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam59c363c13dfb9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam59c363c13e628.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam59c363c13ec70.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam59c363c13fc06.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam59c363c1402c6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam59c363c140999.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam59c363c140f1f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam59c363c141551.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam59c363c141bae.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam59c363c14224f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam59c363c142dd5.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam59c363c143d6d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam59c363c1443cd.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam59c363c1453da.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam59c363c1463c1.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam59c363c146a1b.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam59c363c147030.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam59c363c147640.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam59c363c147c27.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam59c363c148303.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam59c363c1498c9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam59c363c149ee0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam59c363c14a154.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam59c363c14b218.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam59c363c14b90d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam59c363c14bff4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam59c363c14c63e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam59c363c14cd00.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam59c363c14d315.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam59c363c14d931.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam59c363c14dbc1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam59c363c14de2a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam59c363c14e48b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam59c363c14e71c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam59c363c14ed24.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam59c363c14efb8.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam59c363c14f237.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam59c363c14f8e9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam59c363c1508d4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam59c363c150ecf.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam59c363c1514fc.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam59c363c151b16.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam59c363c15215c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor