Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5a8c243f75b51.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5a8c243f76164.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5a8c243f76754.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5a8c243f76dbb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5a8c243f7742b.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5a8c243f77ae0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5a8c243f7811f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5a8c243f787b6.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5a8c243f78ea8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5a8c243f7950d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5a8c243f79b0b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5a8c243f7a144.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5a8c243f7a7cc.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5a8c243f7b45a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5a8c243f7ba6c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5a8c243f7c5ba.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5a8c243f7cc28.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5a8c243f7d2b4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5a8c243f7d980.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5a8c243f7e06e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5a8c243f7e677.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5a8c243f7ecb8.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5a8c243f7f2c0.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5a8c243f7f8d4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5a8c243f7ff95.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5a8c243f80bc5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5a8c243f811d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5a8c243f81443.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5a8c243f81b59.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5a8c243f82195.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5a8c243f827f3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5a8c243f82e39.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5a8c243f8347e.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5a8c243f83ade.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5a8c243f840e0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5a8c243f84358.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5a8c243f845c2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5a8c243f84bae.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5a8c243f84e3e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5a8c243f8543f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5a8c243f856e3.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5a8c243f85969.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5a8c243f85f9d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5a8c243f86645.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5a8c243f86c86.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5a8c243f872c9.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5a8c243f87995.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5a8c243f88035.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor