Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam58b2077451abd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam58b20774524a6.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam58b2077452ede.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam58b207745390d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam58b207745430a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam58b2077454e6c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam58b20774558a6.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam58b2077456340.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam58b2077456e48.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam58b2077457879.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam58b2077458292.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam58b2077458c9b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam58b20774596d6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam58b207745a22b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam58b207745ac98.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam58b207745c040.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam58b207745cbf3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam58b207745d9de.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam58b207745e5fd.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam58b207745f293.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam58b207745fcb3.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam58b2077460687.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam58b207746109e.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam58b2077461a4c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam58b2077462444.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam58b207746382b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam58b207746421b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam58b2077464f35.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam58b207746669f.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam58b2077467332.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam58b2077467d3f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam58b2077469896.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam58b207746a3fd.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam58b207746ae96.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam58b207746b894.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam58b207746c02d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam58b207746c724.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam58b207746d241.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam58b207746daf2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam58b207746e59a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam58b207746eed7.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam58b207746f6aa.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam58b2077470099.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam58b2077470c12.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam58b20774715cc.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam58b2077472536.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam58b2077472ed2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam58b207747387b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor