Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5a13f7306d852.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5a13f7306e80d.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5a13f7306f612.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5a13f730703c4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5a13f7307115f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5a13f73072c57.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5a13f73073a2a.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5a13f730747cb.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5a13f7307623c.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5a13f7307705a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5a13f73077efa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5a13f73078d65.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5a13f73079b32.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5a13f7307a8f7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5a13f7307b66b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5a13f7307d016.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5a13f7307ea1f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5a13f7307f795.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5a13f7308112e.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5a13f73082aa0.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5a13f730837b4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5a13f73084551.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5a13f73085305.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5a13f73086042.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5a13f73086dfb.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5a13f73089436.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5a13f7308a179.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5a13f7308a41f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5a13f7308bd92.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5a13f7308cb6a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5a13f7308d891.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5a13f7308e573.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5a13f7308f277.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5a13f7308ff97.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5a13f73090cfe.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5a13f73090f8f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5a13f73091213.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5a13f73091f6b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5a13f7309221f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5a13f73092f62.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5a13f7309321b.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5a13f730934c0.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5a13f73094203.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5a13f73095ccd.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5a13f730969f1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5a13f730976e6.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5a13f73098446.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5a13f730991d0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor