Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5926cbfd8a85e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5926cbfd8b220.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5926cbfd8bb9e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5926cbfd8c52e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5926cbfd8ceb8.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5926cbfd8d96a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5926cbfd8e338.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5926cbfd8ed56.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5926cbfd8f835.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5926cbfd901fc.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5926cbfd90c8a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5926cbfd91620.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5926cbfd91fe4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5926cbfd929ba.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5926cbfd9335c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5926cbfd94633.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5926cbfd950c6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5926cbfd95ac4.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5926cbfd96724.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5926cbfd9733f.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5926cbfd97d1e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5926cbfd986bb.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5926cbfd9907a.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5926cbfd99a32.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5926cbfd9a414.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5926cbfd9b839.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5926cbfd9c281.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5926cbfd9c9bf.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5926cbfd9d6cc.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5926cbfd9e092.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5926cbfd9ea42.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5926cbfd9f3d8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5926cbfd9ff19.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5926cbfda159f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5926cbfda23ba.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5926cbfda2aea.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5926cbfda31b3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5926cbfda3b49.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5926cbfda42f9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5926cbfda4ce2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5926cbfda54aa.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5926cbfda5c43.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5926cbfda6612.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5926cbfda7127.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5926cbfda7b12.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5926cbfda84ac.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5926cbfda8e41.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5926cbfda9824.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor