Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5bf4bca395adb.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5bf4bca3962c6.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5bf4bca396abd.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5bf4bca397280.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5bf4bca397a08.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5bf4bca3983b8.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5bf4bca398b7e.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5bf4bca399351.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5bf4bca399be5.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5bf4bca39a4a7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5bf4bca39ac61.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5bf4bca39b78f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5bf4bca39c0f9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5bf4bca39ca39.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5bf4bca39d592.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5bf4bca39eb43.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5bf4bca39fe4f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5bf4bca3a07aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5bf4bca3a10a2.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5bf4bca3a1952.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5bf4bca3a27c7.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5bf4bca3a36b0.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5bf4bca3a43e0.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5bf4bca3a4e68.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5bf4bca3a56dc.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5bf4bca3a6aeb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5bf4bca3a7314.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5bf4bca3a7607.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5bf4bca3a8309.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5bf4bca3a8b19.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5bf4bca3a9328.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5bf4bca3a9b3a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5bf4bca3aa31d.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5bf4bca3aabd9.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5bf4bca3ab3d2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5bf4bca3ab656.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5bf4bca3ab8cf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5bf4bca3ac0bd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5bf4bca3ac358.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5bf4bca3acb83.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5bf4bca3ace42.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5bf4bca3ad0da.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5bf4bca3ad94b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5bf4bca3ae1cd.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5bf4bca3ae9ce.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5bf4bca3af1f7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5bf4bca3af9d9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5bf4bca3b01b0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor