Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5b284fd361fa0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5b284fd362ea9.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5b284fd363dac.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5b284fd364c7f.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5b284fd3659a0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5b284fd366848.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5b284fd3675f0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5b284fd36835b.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5b284fd369185.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5b284fd369f08.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5b284fd36abf1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5b284fd36b9eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5b284fd36c873.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5b284fd36d5b7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5b284fd36e33c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5b284fd36fcc0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5b284fd370bbd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5b284fd3718f1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5b284fd3726d5.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5b284fd37353c.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5b284fd374268.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5b284fd375056.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5b284fd375ea2.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5b284fd376c57.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5b284fd377a69.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5b284fd379453.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5b284fd37a184.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5b284fd37a3f9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5b284fd37b43b.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5b284fd37c17e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5b284fd37cf0c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5b284fd37dc5d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Mobility and Resiliency

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5b284fd37e9bb.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5b284fd37f886.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5b284fd380632.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5b284fd3808ca.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5b284fd380b5d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5b284fd381934.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5b284fd381bc7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5b284fd382941.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5b284fd382be2.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5b284fd382e75.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5b284fd383c8f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5b284fd384b80.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5b284fd3858d9.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5b284fd38665c.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5b284fd3873d6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics

Daniel Work

Photograph
Email dbwork@nospam5b284fd388153.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor