Construction

Focus: The purpose of this technical advisory group (TAG) is to determine the research needs and priorities in the area of construction.  More specifically, the group will focus on areas such as innovative construction techniques, project management, inspection of work, and compliance with specifications.

  • TAG Chair, Office of Highways Project Implementation, Bureau of Construction – Justan Mann Justan.Mann@illinois.gov
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Bureau of Construction – Ryan Sheley Ryan.Sheley@illinois.gov
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Bureau of Construction – Doug Dirks Douglas.Dirks@illinois.gov
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Central Bureau of Construction – James Krstulovich James.Krstulovich@illinois.gov
  • Office of Planning and Programming, Bureau of Research – Charles Wienrank Charles.Wienrank@illnois.gov
  • Office of Intermodal Project Implementation, Aeronautics – Rick Borus Richard.Borus@illinois.gov
  • Office of Program Development, Bureau of Design & Environment – Tara Elston Tara.Elston@illinois.gov
  • Office of Planning and Programming, Bureau of Research (non-voting) – Megan Swanson/Ryan Culton
  • Associated General Contractors of Illinois – Bill Frey
  • Federal Highway Administration – Chris Fraley/Scott McGuire
  • Illinois Asphalt Pavement Association – Kevin Burke
  • Illinois Center for Transportation Representative – Mani Golparvar-Fard mgolpar@illinois.edu (term ends May 31, 2019)
  • Illinois Center for Transportation, Research Coordinator (non-voting) Patty Altstetter
  • Illinois Chapter of the American Concrete Pavement Association – Randell Riley
  • Illinois State Toll Highway Authority – Ross Bentsen
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Regional Representative – vacant
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Regional Representative – vacant
  • Office of Highways Project Implementation, Regional Representative – vacant
  • Illinois Road & Transportation Builders Association – vacant