Affiliated Faculty

Bassem Andrawes

Photograph
Email andrawes@nospam5c92ba630ade2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Grzegorz Banas

Photograph
Email gbanas@nospam5c92ba630c11d.illinois.edu
Title Retired Research Engineer

Ernest Barenberg

Photograph
Email ejbm@nospam5c92ba630ceb7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Christopher Barkan

Photograph
Email cbarkan@nospam5c92ba630dc41.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rahim Benekohal

Photograph
Email rbenekoh@nospam5c92ba630ead0.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Rabin Bhattarai

Photograph
Email rbhatta2@nospam5c92ba630f8ed.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

William Buttlar

Photograph
Email buttlar@nospam5c92ba63105df.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Yong-Hoon Byun

Photograph
Email yhbyun@nospam5c92ba631139b.illinois.edu
Department Visiting Scholar

Sam Carpenter

Photograph
Email scarpent@nospam5c92ba6312169.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Patrick Chapman

Photograph
Email plchapma@nospam5c92ba6313a0d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Richard Cooke

Photograph
Email rcooke@nospam5c92ba6314827.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Barry Dempsey

Photograph
Email bjdemps@nospam5c92ba6315935.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Nora El-Gohary

Photograph
Email gohary@nospam5c92ba6316731.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Khaled El-Rayes

Photograph
Email elrayes@nospam5c92ba63175f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Larry Fahnestock

Photograph
Email lfhnstck@nospam5c92ba6318e3c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Douglas Foutch

Photograph
Title Professor Emeritus

Marcelo Garcia

Photograph
Email mhgarcia@nospam5c92ba631ae05.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5c92ba631c6d6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Youssef Hashash

Photograph
Email hashash@nospam5c92ba631d5e2.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Jaime Hernandez

Photograph
Email hrnndzr2@nospam5c92ba631ee2e.illinois.edu
Title Post-Doc Researcher

Kamal Hossain

Photograph
Email shossain@nospam5c92ba631ff26.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar

Prasanta Kalita

Photograph
Email pkalita@nospam5c92ba6320ca1.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Kazmee

Photograph
Email kazmee2@nospam5c92ba6321aad.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department CEE

Dan Kuchma

Photograph
Email dbkuchma@nospam5c92ba632298d.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor

James LaFave

Photograph
Email jlafave@nospam5c92ba63237c2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

David Lange

Photograph
Email dlange@nospam5c92ba632460d.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Fred Lawrence

Photograph
Office UIUC

Liang Liu

Photograph
Email lliu1@nospam5c92ba6326d71.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

James Long

Photograph
Email jlong@nospam5c92ba6327eed.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Jeffrey Matthews

Photograph
Email jmatthew@nospam5c92ba632830c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Maziar Moaveni

Photograph
Email moaveni1@nospam5c92ba63293fe.illinois.edu
Title Post-doctoral Research

Paramita Mondal

Photograph
Email pmondal1@nospam5c92ba632a806.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor

Scott Olson

Photograph
Email olsons@nospam5c92ba632b9ac.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Yanfeng Ouyang

Photograph
Email yfouyang@nospam5c92ba632cca9.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Hasan Ozer

Photograph
Email hozer2@nospam5c92ba632da45.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor

Thomas O’Rourke

Photograph
Email torourke@nospam5c92ba632ec04.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Glaucio Paulino

Photograph
Email paulino@nospam5c92ba632fa15.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Scott Peters

Photograph
Email speters1@nospam5c92ba632fd11.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Geoffrey Pociask

Photograph
Email pociask@nospam5c92ba6330015.illinois.edu
Title Associate Wetlands Geologist

John Popovics

Photograph
Email johnpop@nospam5c92ba6330d56.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Nandakishore Rajagopalan

Photograph
Email nrajagop@nospam5c92ba6330ffa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Applied Research

Jeffery Roesler

Photograph
Email jroesler@nospam5c92ba6331d3a.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Director for Outreach and Technology Transfer
Department Associate Director of ATREL

Art Schmidt

Photograph
Email aschmidt@nospam5c92ba6331fdb.illinois.edu
Title Res Assistant Professor

B.K. Sharma

Photograph
Email bksharma@nospam5c92ba633229a.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist

Ramavarapu S. Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5c92ba6332fe1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor

Tim Stark

Photograph
Email tstark@nospam5c92ba6333db5.illinois.edu
Title Professor

Leslie Struble

Photograph
Email lstruble@nospam5c92ba6334b55.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Marshall Thompson

Photograph
Email mrthomps@nospam5c92ba63358a0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus

Erol Tutumluer

Photograph
Email tutumlue@nospam5c92ba633660b.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Associate Director for Transportation Geotechnics