63rd Illinois Bituminous Paving Conference

2022 Conference Program

Attendee List

PDH Request Form

Award Winners

  • Abdulgafar Sulaiman received the Marshall Thompson Student Research Award
  • Brian Gallagher received the Barry Dempsey Bituminous Technical Contribution of the Year Award
  • Jim Trepanier received the Lifetime Achievement Award

Illinois Department of Transportation Update
IDOT Secretary Omer Osman

Federal Highway Administration Update
David Synder, FHWA

Mending Our Ways: South African Experience
Wynand Steyn, University of Pretoria

 Illinois Certification and Research Track Capabilities
John Senger, IDOT

Preservation: National Trends
Bouzid Choubane, National Preservation Center

Local Aggregate and SMA
Javier J. García Mainieri, ICT/UIUC

CIR & CCPR Performance
Stephen Cross, Oklahoma State University

Performance of Illinois Mixes with Respect to Hamburg Wheel Track Rutting and Flexibility Index Cracking Resistance
Jose Rivera-Perez, WSP USA

GPR Implementation for Thickness, Density, and Moisture Prediction
Imad L. Al-Qadi, ICT/UIUC

IDOT’s Pavement Evaluation Process
Greg Heckel, IDOT

IDOT Tech Briefs
Jim Trepanier, IDOT